4 Candidates In The Race For 4 Spots On The Thief River Falls School Board


There are now 4 candidates in the race for 4 spots on the Thief River Falls School Board this November.

Filing today; Thief River Falls Deputy Police Chief, Craig Mattson. He joins newcomer Michelle Westerman; 16342 State Highway #1 and two incumbents; Mike Spears and Jon Lindgren.

Four seats will be on the ballot this year including Spears – Lindgren, Kevin Ballard and Shannon Boen.

Filings close August 14th.

And, as of mid-day Wednesday; no filings yet for the Greenbush/Middle River School Board; where seats held by Shane Kilen (k-eye-lin), Carrie Jo Howard, Kurt Stenberg and Jeff Nelson are on the ballot this fall.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here