(Canton, OH) — The NFL preseason kicked off with the Ravens beating the Bears 17-16 in the Hall of Fame Game in Canton, Ohio. It was the debut of Baltimore rookie quarterback Lamar Jackson, who played the entire second half. Jackson completed 4-of-10 passes for 33 yards, a touchdown and an interception. He added 28 yards on the ground.

(Canton, OH) — The 2018 class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame will be inducted tomorrow in Canton, Ohio. Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, Brian Dawkins, Randy Moss and Terrell Owens highlight the eight-man class. Owens has chosen not to attend the ceremony and will instead give a speech at his alma mater, Tennessee at Chattanooga.

(Eagan, MN) — The Vikings hit the practice field again today in Eagan. The team will hold a night practice tomorrow before having Sunday off. The Vikes begin preseason play one week from tomorrow against the Broncos in Denver.

(Los Angeles, CA) — Only one Lynx player scored in double figures as they fell to the Sparks 79-57 in Los Angeles. Sylvia Fowles led Minnesota with 14 points. The Lynx scored just eight points in the first quarter and couldn’t rally back. They’re now 15-and-11 on the season and visit Seattle tonight.

(Minneapolis, MN) — The Twins open up a three-game series with the Kansas City Royals tonight at Target Field. Minnesota enters the weekend 10 games behind Cleveland for first place in the AL Central. Jake Odorizzi will get the ball for the Twins. KC will counter with Heath Fillmyer.

(Fargo, ND) — North Dakota State safety Robbie Grimsley and defensive end Greg Menard are on the watch list for the 2018 Buck Buchanan Award. The award is given to the top defensive player in the FCS.

(Knoxville, TN) — A famous wrestler is entering the world of politics. Former WWE star Kane has just been elected mayor of Knox County, Tennessee. His real name is Glenn Jacobs, and he defeated his Democratic opponent by a two-to-one lead in Thursday’s election. As Kane, the six-foot-eight-inch wrestler is a three-time world champion, and is famous for beating Stone Cold Steve Austin to win the championship in 1998.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here