County Reorganization 2019


Reorganization was on the agenda at this week’s County Board meeting in Thief River Falls.

Officials were sworn in to offices at the regular Commissioners meeting Tuesday, with Judge Kurt Marben available at the Pennington County Justice Center.

Shemus Duffy was sworn in as County Attorney. Ray Kuznia was sworn in as Sheriff. Julie Hansen was appointed County Recorder. Scott Petrescue was named County Corner for a one year term. Corie Erickson-Oliver and Linda Helgeland were appointed to three year terms on the County Extension Committee. Nicole Peterson was appointed to represent Pennington County on the North West Juvenile Training Board for a four year term, with Commissioner Neil Peterson abstaining from that vote.

Commissioner’s Neil Peterson and Daryl Tvietbach were sworn in to their positions on the County Board. Commissioner Don Jenson was appointed to a three year term to represent the County on the Thief River Falls Regional Airport Authority Board. Bruce Lawrence was appointed County Board Chair, with Daryl Tvietbach named co-chair.

Reorganization also included setting times for County meetings, with the Board electing to keep the set schedule of holding meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday’s of the month at 10 AM and 5 PM respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here