Where to Vote November 3rd.


The General Election is November 3rd across the country. Here are local polling places for area voters.

Much of Pennington County votes via mail-in ballot with the exception of those who vote at their local township hall or municipal location.

In Thief River Falls-the polling place for all City voters is the Ralph Engelstad Arena- 525 Brooks Ave. N. with separate ward locations within the building. Voters in the cities of St Hilaire and Goodridge all vote via mail-in ballot.  Some township voters will still vote at their local town hall. These include: Hickory, Highlanding, Norden, North, Polk Centre, Sanders, Silverton, Smiley and Star.  Rocksbury Town Hall is Vall Hall which had been torn dorn and rebuilt this year however the township had already rented space at the Thief River Falls Aviation campus so Rocksbury voters will vote at the airport-look for signs.

Kittson County is for the most part, mail-in ballots. The exception to mail-in balloting would be Hallock and Karlstad residents. The city of Hallock votes at the city hall and Karlstad voters cast their ballots at Karlstad CIty Community Center.

Lake of the Woods County voting will consist mostly of mail-in ballots which includes Roosevelt, Williams and the Northwest Angle. The one polling place will be for the city of Baudette at the Baudette VFW meeting room. 

In Marshall County, Warren City Hall is the polling place for city of Warren residents however all of the rest of Marshall County votes by mail-in ballot.

Most townships in Red Lake County will mail-in their election ballot, along with the cities of Oklee and Plummer. There are a few exceptions to mail in voting in Red Lake County, they include: Poplar Township and the city of Brooks where all voters will vote in the Brooks Community Center and all three wards of Red Lake Falls will all vote in the Red Lake Falls city hall basement.

Roseau County votes with mail-in ballots although voters who reside in the City of Greenbush, Roseau, Warroad or the Township of Moranville still vote locally.  Greenbush voters vote at the Community Center, Roseau voters will cast ballots at the Roseau City Center and the Warraod Community Center will be the polling area for Warroad voters, Moranville Township will also use the Moranville Town Hall as their polling place.

Much of Polk County has gone to mail-in ballots too. Townships which still have polling places include Columbia Township which votes at the Lengby Community Hall as do the citizens of Lengby. Other voting sites will be Queen Township Hall, Sletten Township Hall, Sullivan Township Hall, and Woodside Township Hall. Crookston residents vote at the First Presbyterian Church(wards 3-5) or St Paul’s Lutheran Church (wards 1,2,6) Fertile residents at the Community Hall and Fosston residents vote at the Embassy Community Center.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here